PDA

View Full Version : Please remove the admin override for voice chat

WallyJ
08-29-2014, 08:38 PM
Some of us concentrate and enjoy not hearing everyone talk. I have been playing on IBIS gun game server for 3 years at the least and now I am second guessing my decision based on not being able to mute admins. I enjoy playing with no voice what so ever. now I'm stuck with admins shouting shit at each other and not being able to turn it off and very disappointed.

StarsMine
08-29-2014, 08:52 PM
wait what Voice enable 0 doesnt affect admins? News to me.

phil.™
08-29-2014, 08:57 PM
?
You do realize, ZERO enabled the !sm (!selfmute) option. Where you can mute any player in the game by typing in the players name.
E.X: !sm wheaties

WallyJ
08-29-2014, 08:59 PM
did not work for me. i had to suffer through listening to mic spamming newbie ibis A. I did tpye !sm newbie with no avail still had to listen to his annoying ass.

phil.™
08-29-2014, 09:01 PM
Did you try typing in !sm and a menu pop up?

WallyJ
08-29-2014, 09:02 PM
no no menu came up was not aware one was supposed to? sorry i just realized it was supposed to be typed in chat and not in console. my bad. but still annoying that not everyone's muted. seems like only admin are excused from steam options mute. especially when admins are talking/trolling more than anyone else by far.

WallyJ
08-29-2014, 09:25 PM
btw newbie IBIS A's response to how to mute chat where things like fuck this guy and fucking bitch ass and what not. he in no way helped. It was a reg user that said to !sm newbie. IE why i did not know what to do.

DJ_MikeyRevile
08-29-2014, 09:34 PM

The most used command in all of ibis history.

WallyJ
08-29-2014, 09:36 PM
would be nice if admins informed people of it when asked instead of harassing them

WallyJ
08-29-2014, 09:52 PM