PDA

View Full Version : hai guys | 01-18-16 | 21:07 | STEAM_0:0:48565451

$Money$
01-18-2016, 08:11 PM
Name in Game: hai guys
Steam-ID: STEAM_0:0:48565451
Where: Pub
Link to ban: http://www.ibisgaming.com/sourcebans/index.php?p=banlist&advSearch=STEAM_0:0:48565451&advType=steamid&Submit
Reason for perma ban: Wall Hack
Its a short demo, first 2 round ok whatever then the 3rd got thinking.

I'm a zambi
01-18-2016, 10:25 PM
I would say 'no' on rounds 1 and 3, possibly on had something going on on round 2. The round where he TKed and then suddenly wiped the opposing team is certainly suspicious.

I would say yes, just judging from the TK round.

MadGamer101
01-18-2016, 10:39 PM
I am no expert when it comes to catching hackers, but something does seem weird with this dude.

What I don't get is he was shooting the floor and those shots were registering as hits, but it also could be lag.

I just wanted to give my input on what I saw, It's hard to say for sure.

minjae
01-19-2016, 12:00 PM
Ok..so after viewing this demo quite a few times. I came to the conclusion that he is walling.
I wish the demo didn't lag either, cause like others said, he does have a weird shot with the AK, which I have seen in other demos.
But anyways, these are the ticks I got (these might not be exact ticks, I didn't feel like watching all over just to get the exact ticks)

2400 - looks up top (yes, this can be explained if you played this map before)
4600 - looks up at bridge and waits until his head pops out (couldn't hear this guy at all)
8700 - traced guy through corner wall (guess it could be typical that he was waiting there)
10800 - Shot upwards somehow with guy at stairs (not really a big deal, just thought I'd put it out there)
14500 - "Didn't see him" If his walls are same as when watching demos with matwire, then that explains why he "didn't see him" (not a big deal)
20200 - This one makes it obvious. He aims at the corner tracing guy with awp (he shouldn't have known he was there)