PDA

View Full Version : Empire Total War

maynard
12-30-2009, 04:30 PM
any 1 else play this game? I just started playing it last night, always have been a huge fan of medieval total war... really enjoying the new 1 so far.

wickedtribe
12-30-2009, 04:48 PM
Ive had it for a long while, about a year now, I've gotten all single player achieves for it, I like the game but i don't like the warpath... at all... im waiting for napoleon total war to come out... it is soon but imo its just an expansion to empire even if it is a brand new game.

maynard
12-30-2009, 04:54 PM
Ive had it for a long while, about a year now, I've gotten all single player achieves for it, I like the game but i don't like the warpath... at all... im waiting for napoleon total war to come out... it is soon but imo its just an expansion to empire even if it is a brand new game.

I haven't played empire yet 2 say if I like or dis like it... so far though I see many improvements over the old 1... I like how you have little towns and villages you control now.. the technology unlock tree is kinda weird though.

the napoleon total war game will be lotts of fun

what specificly don't you like about the warpath?

wickedtribe
12-30-2009, 05:08 PM
what specificly don't you like about the warpath?

the fact that the entire UI is changed and harder for me to use, as well the only real way to win against a euro country is to outnumber them 3 to 1, as well commerce is alot harder to manage as your buildings are unique and perform multiple functions so its hard to decide which ones you need more than others, and to string it together, most people are hostill towards you which means diplomatic negotiations are nearly impossible unless you throw money you dont have at them, for trade which wont really benefit you as you dont have many trade goods as they are controlled by the euro and you cant construct the buildings to enhance trade like they can...