View Full Version : Gungame FUBAR
So gungame is totally fucked up and I now I have no choice but to can this pile of shit. Currently the ability to steal levels from knife kills is disabled as a temporary fix. I will now be creating a new server with sm only and a different version of gg that works. :wtg:
B/C it will take time to fix and switch to the sm version I am instead going to upload my local backup of the entire server. This will undo all recent changes and also fix the lag problem. The server will be shutdown when the switch occurs. It should take about 3 hours for my computer to upload the 70,000+ files.
Because gg is broken it now takes priority for updates so new versions of zm and wcs must wait for the gg sm conversion first.
Tragedy
01-17-2010, 07:39 PM
Have I told you how much I love you?
I look forward to the new GG server. Can I ask what this "GG SM" is? The sm part or whatever?
Bumpkin
01-17-2010, 08:15 PM
Have I told you how much I love you?
I look forward to the new GG server. Can I ask what this "GG SM" is? The sm part or whatever?
Omgyes.
About time GG is put first!
I'm so excited!
:3!!!!!
StarsMine
01-17-2010, 10:12 PM
Have I told you how much I love you?
I look forward to the new GG server. Can I ask what this "GG SM" is? The sm part or whatever?
+1 :icon_mrgreen: I also have no idea what SM stands for.
also thanks for coming on the server to tell us that your working on this and banning those two trouble makers
Well right now I am just trying to get the current version stable. It will likely take a few days for me to get a new one ready. Also I might need to program some of the features myself for the sm version and that may take time while I learn the code.
Currently there is 20,000 files remaining so hopefully it will be done before 12.
I am posting this here so I can not lose it:
// Set player's score
public SetScore(client, score)
{
if (Game == GAME_TF)
{
TFScore[client] = score;
}
else
{
SetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_iFrags", score);
}
}
I will need to use this code to make a scoreboard plugin like I did for gg4
GetEntProp(client, Prop_Data, "m_iFrags"); //returns current kills (could be useful)
maynard
01-18-2010, 12:45 AM
so with WCS are we getting any race/gltich errors fixed, or is all staying the way it is till the new system is launched for wcs?
cause ppl are complaining about all the issues and lack of new races for quite some time. and I'm not sure as 2 what 2 tell them. ive been telling them 2 months till the new system, but how much longer you think it's going 2 take now with gg down?
Jeimuzu
01-18-2010, 01:30 AM
cause ppl are complaining about all the issues and lack of new races for quite some time. and I'm not sure as 2 what 2 tell them. ive been telling them 2 months till the new system, but how much longer you think it's going 2 take now?
What are all the issues?
Steamer
01-18-2010, 02:19 AM
SM = Source Mod
EventScripts is what was used.
Yea I am still planning on a new wcs within 2 months.
The gg and zm update require less programing and should be done first.
Also the backup was put in place 12 hours ago and I am creating the local test environment for the sm version now. I hope to have it ready by the weekend at the latest.
Tragedy
01-18-2010, 12:22 PM
Glad you are getting things accomplished ZERO. :wtg:
GG local test setup is now compiled I am now installing the base version of gg sm goals and time table is as follows:
Get GG running locally
Configure weapon order to be the same
Configure Knifing to the the same (maybe program from scratch)
Configure team killing to work the same (maybe program from scratch)
Get scoreboard to display current level (program from scratch)
Get bodies to dissolve
Get no block
Get grenade trails (program from scratch)
Set up wins sounds
Convert wins as a test
Get winner motd display
Set up temp test server on main server
Test 24 hours
Shut down main server
Copy logs over
Copy bans over
Copy and convert wins database
Release of server
XxMastagunzxX
01-18-2010, 12:57 PM
If I knew how to do any of this stuff I would help.
Tragedy
01-18-2010, 01:12 PM
ZERO, by any chance can you incorporate an auto kick/ban/freeze/something for people who TK a certain amount of time? Just a thought since you are doing all of this stuff...
I'll be checking here every few hours to see when you get the test server up. I'd be glad to go in there with a check list and see what is what.
And like Masta said...I would love to help if I could. If there is anything we can do, let us know.
Oh a test server will not be up today, I am making a new thread with the progress list.
Tragedy
01-18-2010, 02:10 PM
Alright cool man, I'll make sure to hop on it once it is out. Just give us an announcement so we all know when it's ready to test.
Steamer
01-18-2010, 03:51 PM
It isn't very difficult Mastagunz. More time consuming. A lot of the basics you can easily learn by having a look at AlliedModders forum.
acolyte_to_jippity
01-18-2010, 07:55 PM
...zero, is gg programmed in java?
because that was a java method you posted earlier.
No but the language is very similar and the method calls and construction are the same. Also you do not need; as it will still prase line by line but manny sm coders like be still put them in. Here look at my tracer plugin for example:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools_functions>
#include <sdktools>
#define VERSION "1.0"
new Handle:hGameConf = INVALID_HANDLE; //*added =... from laser_tag.sp
new Handle:hGetWeaponPosition = INVALID_HANDLE; //*added =... from laser_tag.sp
new g_sprite; //*from laser_tag.sp
public OnMapStart() //*from laser_tag.sp
{
g_sprite = PrecacheModel("materials/effects/gunshiptracer.vmt");
}
public Plugin:myinfo =
{
name = "Tracers",
author = "ZERO <ibis>",
description = "Makes tracers follow bullets",
version = VERSION,
url = "www.ibisgaming.com"
};
// create convars and hook event
public OnPluginStart()
{
//*from laser_tag.sp
hGameConf = LoadGameConfigFile("laser_tag.games");
if(hGameConf == INVALID_HANDLE)
{
SetFailState("gamedata/laser_tag.games.txt not loadable");
}
// Prep some virtual SDK calls *from laser_tag.sp
StartPrepSDKCall(SDKCall_Player);
PrepSDKCall_SetFromConf(hGameConf, SDKConf_Virtual, "Weapon_ShootPosition");
PrepSDKCall_SetReturnInfo(SDKType_Vector, SDKPass_ByValue);
hGetWeaponPosition = EndPrepSDKCall();
HookEvent("bullet_impact",Fire);
}
public Fire(Handle:event,const String:name[],bool:dontBroadcast)
{
if(GetRandomInt(1, 10) <= 2)
{
new clientid = GetEventInt(event,"userid");
new client = GetClientOfUserId(clientid);
new Float:start[3];
SDKCall(hGetWeaponPosition, client, start);
new Float:end[3]; //consolidated from earlier code however simular to usage in laser_tag.sp
end[0] = GetEventFloat(event,"x");
end[1] = GetEventFloat(event,"y");
end[2] = GetEventFloat(event,"z");
// The following code moves the beam a little bit further away from the player *from laser_tag.sp
new Float:distance = GetVectorDistance( start, end );
// calculate the percentage between 0.4 and the actual distance *from laser_tag.sp
new Float:percentage = 0.4 / ( distance / 100 );
// we add the difference between origin and destination times the percentage to calculate the new origin *from laser_tag.sp
new Float:newstart[3];
newstart[0] = start[0] + ( ( end[0] - start[0] ) * percentage );
newstart[1] = start[1] + ( ( end[1] - start[1] ) * percentage ) - 0.08;
newstart[2] = start[2] + ( ( end[2] - start[2] ) * percentage );
new Float:life = 0.3; //*from laser_tag.sp
new Float:width = 1.0; //*from laser_tag.sp
new color[4]; //*from laser_tag.sp
color[0] = 255; //R
color[1] = 255; //G
color[2] = 255; //B
color[3] = 100; //transparency
BeamClient(newstart, end, g_sprite, 0, 0, 0, life, width, width, 1, 0.0, color, 1); //parts *from laser_tag.sp
BeamClient(end, newstart, g_sprite, 0, 0, 0, life, width+2, width+4, 1, 0.0, color, 6); //parts *from laser_tag.sp
}
}
BeamClient(const Float:start[3], const Float:end[3], ModelIndex, HaloIndex, StartFrame, FrameRate, Float:Life, Float:Width, Float:EndWidth, FadeLength, Float:Amplitude, const Color[4], Speed)
{
TE_SetupBeamPoints(start, end, ModelIndex, HaloIndex, StartFrame, FrameRate, Life, Width, EndWidth, FadeLength, Amplitude, Color, Speed);
TE_SendToAll();
}
You should notice that array usage is basically identical. You can use it the same way like new array[3] = {object,object2,object3}; if you want. However strings are handled in a way that still confuses me a bit. It looks like you can not really create an array of stings and that if you do you need a special method converter. Also when you make strings you must define the length like new String:mystring[256]; creates a 256byt string.
su - root
01-19-2010, 05:02 PM
It actually looks like something I'd like to play with. I have an old blade server here maybe I'll load up a local copy of CS:S and play with it.
acolyte_to_jippity
01-19-2010, 05:37 PM
No but the language is very similar and the method calls and construction are the same. Also you do not need; as it will still prase line by line but manny sm coders like be still put them in. Here look at my tracer plugin for example:
You should notice that array usage is basically identical. You can use it the same way like new array[3] = {object,object2,object3}; if you want. However strings are handled in a way that still confuses me a bit. It looks like you can not really create an array of stings and that if you do you need a special method converter. Also when you make strings you must define the length like new String:mystring[256]; creates a 256byt string.
well, it looks actually like a fusion between c++ and java. you're right, the methods are identical to how you'd handle it in java, but the header section (the #includes and such) are straight from c++. about the string arrays, do arraylists exist in this language? they're so much easier to use and manipulate than arrays.
That is why in other posts I have made I refer to it as java but in c++.
acolyte_to_jippity
01-19-2010, 07:21 PM
well would an arraylist work?
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.