PDA

View Full Version : how did you come up with your gamer name?

hallwagner
07-21-2010, 05:42 PM
i realize we already had a thread about this a while back, but alot of new people since then, and im too lazy to go back through the threads and find it.

my gamer name: hallwagner
how did i come up with it?: my family has 2 last names because of divorces and other stuff. hall and wagner. i created my first email account waaaayyyy back and decided to make it a combination of my 2 family names. and so, hallwagner was born :O

acolyte_to_jippity
07-21-2010, 05:45 PM
friend from elementary school made flash videos, from the fictional "jippity studios". When he started teaching me to use flash, i began to go by the name "acolyte to jippity" because i was a follower of jippity.

Rob
07-21-2010, 05:49 PM
My names Robin.

maynard
07-21-2010, 05:51 PM
been using the name weedyrs, or RS~Weed-Factor for about 11 years when it comes 2 gaming, but when I started playing CSS again I started using the name mayanrd which has been a name ive only used for chatting in the past, and is a tribute 2 maynard james keenan, the lead singer of Tool and 1 of my personal heros and fav bands of all time.

http://www.endysis.org/images/maynard.jpg

X 1 Viper1
07-21-2010, 05:54 PM
been using the name weedyrs, or RS~Weed-Factor for about 11 years when it comes 2 gaming, but when I started playing CSS again I started using the name mayanrd which has been a name ive only used for chatting in the past, and is a tribute 2 maynard james keenan, the lead singer of Tool and 1 of my personal heros and fav bands of all time.

YAY!!!!! TOOL!!!!

Hm....come to think of it i don't even remember how i came up with my name. It was probably something really stupid though, but it stuck and im too lazy to change it :headache:

maynard
07-21-2010, 05:55 PM
YAY!!!!! TOOL!!!!

Fuckin eh bro!

Jeimuzu
07-21-2010, 05:55 PM