PDA

View Full Version : Zero Map Crashes Server

Mrs. Xen_Warrior
08-17-2010, 08:34 AM
Hey I joined zmod this morning and zm_salon_moon was crashing the server

acolyte_to_jippity
08-17-2010, 08:42 AM
Hey I joined zmod this morning and zm_salon_moon was crashing the server

what time this morning? and when it came back, did it happen again? sometimes the crashes'll just be one-and-done type of things.

and why does that map sound familiar?

AngryHobo690
08-17-2010, 11:24 AM
It sounds familiar because a few weeks back I made a forum post saying how this map crashed the server twice in a row before I could change it. I am no expert but I am thinking we should remove the map from the list. It seems like we have had a lot of problems with this map lately.

acolyte_to_jippity
08-17-2010, 11:25 AM
It sounds familiar because a few weeks back I made a forum post saying how this map crashed the server twice in a row before I could change it. I am no expert but I am thinking we should remove the map from the list. It seems like we have had a lot of problems with this map lately.

ah. makes sense then

Christmas
08-17-2010, 12:57 PM
You might want to post this in the right format.

Also what exactly happens before the crash occurs? Would be nice to know what goes on so it could possibly be fixed.

Mrs. Xen_Warrior
08-17-2010, 02:28 PM
You might want to post this in the right format.

Also what exactly happens before the crash occurs? Would be nice to know what goes on so it could possibly be fixed.

Ughhh well lets see you run around and baracade and then the server freezes and starts it's like 30 second countdown and then resets?

Oh and wrong format? Sorry I did type "Reason:" before I put the the REASON.

Christmas
08-17-2010, 03:26 PM
This subform is dedicated to posting maps. To make it easier please follow this format in posting within this thread to ensure that your ideas are heard.

There are 3 types of threads you can make:
[ADD]
[Remove]
[Configure]