PDA

View Full Version : requesting that racism should be strictly enforced..

alex_mamaroneck
03-18-2011, 01:28 PM
Hello my name is Alex_mamaroneck
i've been an admin for over a year and played on ibis servers for two years. as most of you know i try my best to become an Ibis admin. i do my best to gain respect on the servers and always ask clans for advice to prevent any drastic mistakes. i mainly care about the majority of the players to have fun and depend on us admins to keep a clean server from hackers and rule breakers. however, my biggest concern still on the servers especially the ZM server is racism.
the first time i started playing the Ibis zm server it was something new to me. it was a zombie game and i was a big fan of resident evil 4 for nintendo wii. there was ZM music at the time that when you are being chased the music starts and get us hyped. Rules were enforced. Walter was an asshole but was a good admin before he had a case of Molson Ice and banned the entire server:
http://www.ibisgaming.com/forums/showthread.php/3365-Walter
. Racism was strictly enforced. i remember people were banned quickly for being racist, faster than banning cade breakers.
when admins weren't on, players were pissed at rules breakers. me especially. i was so pissed i became an admin to fill in the time when admins weren't on. i felt powerful but afraid to use my admin commands. so i ask clans for advice all the time, i still do. i became a good admin over time. then i met other good admins such as blade and xen. blade does his research on admin commands and players stats. he would brag about me being on the zm server the longest. xen was strong and reasonable from my part. a strong player as well. we were doing so well on the zm server. clean and fun until someone applied for admin and broke them all.