PDA

View Full Version : Disconnect : you do not have a reserved slot

talikarni
05-25-2011, 07:27 PM
I see this more and more, the server shows 12 to 16 people in the game, yet it gives me this message quite a bit. Yet other times I have connected just fine when it was at 18/22 first try. It happens when loading from the Steam desktop, it does this when opening from within CS:S game itself.

Like right now it varies from 12/22 to 14/22, 3 admins (which should be using the reserve slots) and it will still not let me in the game with this same error message. I have been trying to connect every minute or two for the past half hour with the same error. Earlier when I was in the game I saw others connecting every minute or two but not able to join the game either.

Please look into this, I do not think the admins are taking up the reserve slots like they are supposed to be (currently has Cry Wolf, Smurf and U Suck with the ibis.a tags).

I have been a server admin and owner (other servers) for many years myself so I know this is a server problem, not my client or game.

ZERO
05-25-2011, 09:31 PM
Yea it is b/c mani admin sucks. If you see the VIP server we are replacing it with SM. Thus the problem will be fixed after next week. :wtg:

elpolloloco
05-26-2011, 09:30 AM
What's mani admin ?

talikarni
05-26-2011, 12:04 PM
so why not disable the mani reserved function for now?

acolyte_to_jippity
05-26-2011, 04:13 PM
so why not disable the mani reserved function for now?

because we still have people who pay for reserved slots.

why should we screw them over like that?

talikarni
10-24-2011, 03:11 PM
So now that the server is using SM instead of mani, why is the reservation system still borked? It is essentially a 19 spot server since at 19, if a reserve slot person comes in, it boots someone else keeping it at 19 rather than taking one of those 2 reserve slots. The only way you can have 21 players is if there are 21 admins with reserve slots.