PDA

View Full Version : What type of map do you like best?

Rezel
03-13-2012, 03:25 PM
I know a lot of you are broken between the two different types of maps, so I would like to get sort of a consensus from the zombie mod players of what their true feeling is. Note this is more just out of curiosity than anything for the moment.

Please if you aren't a frequent zombie modder it would be nice if you refrained from voting, It throws off my initial vote of the regulars who constantly play.

-Rezel

jaeeh
03-13-2012, 03:35 PM
I liked how you brought this up! Even though I'm a fairly new regular compared to most of you guys, I noticed that most of us are more for the ZMs than the ZEs, but the one-timers and newcomers seem to enjoy ZEs more.
This then causes an argument people complain etc etc which sometimes causes problems and even bans.
Personally I don't mind ZEs although I do enjoy ZMs more, but as an admin I try to rotate 1 ZM map then 1 ZE map then 1 ZM map and so on. However I do think if we can find a solution where everyone is happy playing ZE and/or ZM we can encourage more people to join the server.:icon_mrgreen:

THE HOLY SH**T!
03-13-2012, 03:36 PM
Mostly escape then baracade.

- offer more variety
- takes more then just cades to win/compete in them
- teamwork is more crucial
- more realistic

I do like cade maps, but i think escapes are much better.

mastercheff
03-13-2012, 03:39 PM
I'm for mostly escapes and occasionally barricade maps, although the maps I did enjoy maps like residentevil (whichever version with the train and cade in the middle of the escape) or space station where you have to hold areas.

kenneth918237
03-13-2012, 03:41 PM
oke my vote is more cade less escape just because azt ibis we suck at zmod team work there is none at an escape every body just run and do nothing and for cade map the noobs cadebreak so i would rather play escape latly

Meltdown
03-13-2012, 03:49 PM