PDA

View Full Version : CS:GO Prefered Settings



ZERO
08-20-2012, 01:35 PM
I want to use this thread to put useful information to making your cs:go play as much like cs:s as possible so that is if faster and easier to learn. Lets try to pool all our info into one thread.

GENERAL SETTINGS
Crosshair Style: Classic
Color: Green
Behavior: Dynamic
Close Buymenu after purchase: yes
View Model Position: Classic
Enable Developer Console: yes

KEYBOARD/MOUSE
Mouse Acceleration: OFF

Change weapon_recoil_model
(might not work anymore b/c valve hates us)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15WYK8yq0MA
- Go into your Steam library, right-click CSGO, go to "Properties" then "Set Launch Options".
- Add exactly the quoted text to the end of the options " +weapon_recoil_model 0" (default is 2).

Change weapon appearance more


// These commands reposition the gunmodel to mimic css more closely.
viewmodel_fov "65" //max. value, not cheat protected
viewmodel_offset_x "2"
viewmodel_offset_y "2"
viewmodel_offset_z "-2"
//
// These two removes the shifting of the arm when crouching down.
cl_viewmodel_shift_left_amt "0"
cl_viewmodel_shift_right_amt "0"
//
// This removes the bobbing of the weapon back and forth, when you run.
cl_bob_lower_amt "5" //min. value
cl_bobamt_lat "0.1" //min. value
cl_bobamt_vert "0.1" //min. value
cl_bobcycle "2" //max. value = less cycles

CVAR DUNMP
http://www.gamerconfig.eu/commands/counter-strike-global-offensive/

IMPROVE LOW END PERFORMANCE
Go into your Steam library, right-click CSGO, go to "Properties" then "Set Launch Options".
add -High to your Launch Options

RATES
cl_cmdrate and cl_updaterate are automatically adjusted to match the server tickrate.

For good connections (if you have low ping):
Change "cl_interp_ratio" from 2 (default) to 1
Change "cl_interp" to 0 (=auto adjust)

Sin
08-21-2012, 08:14 AM
Here's my autoexec config for GO:


// Weapon viewmodel Positioning.
// For these custom values to work "viewmodel_presetpos" must be removed from the config.


viewmodel_fov "62.5"
viewmodel_offset_x "2"
viewmodel_offset_y "2"
viewmodel_offset_z "-2"


// Bobbing and Movement Shifting.


cl_viewmodel_shift_left_amt "0"
cl_viewmodel_shift_right_amt "0"
cl_bob_lower_amt "0"
cl_bobamt_lat "0"
cl_bobamt_vert "0"
cl_bobcycle "2"


// Audio for best quality


snd_mixahead "0.05"
snd_headphone_pan_exponent "2"
snd_musicvolume "0"


// Rates and Interpolation.


cl_cmdrate "102.4"
cl_updaterate "102.4"
rate "35000"
cl_interp "0"
cl_interp_ratio "1"


// Mouse commands.


m_rawinput "1"
m_mouseaccel1 "0"
m_mouseaccel2 "0"


// Crosshair


sfcrosshair "1"
cl_crosshairalpha "200"
cl_crosshaircolor "1"
cl_crosshaircolor_b "255"
cl_crosshaircolor_g "255"
cl_crosshaircolor_r "255"
cl_crosshairdot "0"
cl_crosshairscale "120"
cl_crosshairsize "5"
cl_crosshairthickness "0.5"
cl_crosshairusealpha "1"


// Custom

FPS_MAX "121"

bind F1 “buy flashbang”
bind F2 "buy hegrenade"
bind F3 "buy smokegrenade"
bind F4 "buy vesthelm"
bind F5 "buy m4a1";"buy ak47"
bind F6 "buy defuser"
bind F7 "buy deagle"
bind F10 "buy awp"


cl_crosshairthickness 1
cl_crosshairsize 3

// Miscellaneous


r_drawtracers_firstperson 0
cl_autowepswitch "0"
hud_showtargetid "1"
net_graph "1"
cl_autohelp "0"
cl_showhelp "0"

I use white crosshair, same as I did in 1.6. I hate the new buy menus, since "O" Is no longer equipment, so I bound keys for that shit. If you want to use this config, remember to add +autoexec.cfg in your LAUNCH options!

ZERO
08-21-2012, 10:58 AM
When I add custom config data I usually just make the default config file readonly to stop valve from messing with it lol.

Sin
08-21-2012, 12:09 PM
As the autoexec, it will load up every time you open up the game, but I see what you're saying about making the cfg readonly.

Cortez
08-21-2012, 01:19 PM
Here's my autoexec config for GO:


// Weapon viewmodel Positioning.
// For these custom values to work "viewmodel_presetpos" must be removed from the config.


viewmodel_fov "62.5"
viewmodel_offset_x "2"
viewmodel_offset_y "2"
viewmodel_offset_z "-2"


// Bobbing and Movement Shifting.


cl_viewmodel_shift_left_amt "0"
cl_viewmodel_shift_right_amt "0"
cl_bob_lower_amt "0"
cl_bobamt_lat "0"
cl_bobamt_vert "0"
cl_bobcycle "2"


// Audio for best quality


snd_mixahead "0.05"
snd_headphone_pan_exponent "2"
snd_musicvolume "0"


// Rates and Interpolation.


cl_cmdrate "102.4"
cl_updaterate "102.4"
rate "35000"
cl_interp "0"
cl_interp_ratio "1"


// Mouse commands.


m_rawinput "1"
m_mouseaccel1 "0"
m_mouseaccel2 "0"


// Crosshair


sfcrosshair "1"
cl_crosshairalpha "200"
cl_crosshaircolor "1"
cl_crosshaircolor_b "255"
cl_crosshaircolor_g "255"
cl_crosshaircolor_r "255"
cl_crosshairdot "0"
cl_crosshairscale "120"
cl_crosshairsize "5"
cl_crosshairthickness "0.5"
cl_crosshairusealpha "1"


// Custom

FPS_MAX "121"

bind F1 “buy flashbang”
bind F2 "buy hegrenade"
bind F3 "buy smokegrenade"
bind F4 "buy vesthelm"
bind F5 "buy m4a1";"buy ak47"
bind F6 "buy defuser"
bind F7 "buy deagle"
bind F10 "buy awp"


cl_crosshairthickness 1
cl_crosshairsize 3

// Miscellaneous


r_drawtracers_firstperson 0
cl_autowepswitch "0"
hud_showtargetid "1"
net_graph "1"
cl_autohelp "0"
cl_showhelp "0"

I use white crosshair, same as I did in 1.6. I hate the new buy menus, since "O" Is no longer equipment, so I bound keys for that shit. If you want to use this config, remember to add +autoexec.cfg in your LAUNCH options!

Is it possible to upload the file directly here to dl? For some reason my comp wont let me create a new .cfg file...
Also, where do you put it in the CSGO folder? just in the root folder?

Sin
08-21-2012, 02:14 PM
You have to throw the file in your CSGO/cfg folder... YOU NEED To have +autoexec.cfg in your launch options for it to work every time you start the game, otherwise just type "exec autoexec.cfg" in console without quotes.

Updated for 128 tick

6237

Cortez
08-21-2012, 03:15 PM
You have to throw the file in your CSGO/cfg folder... YOU NEED To have +autoexec.cfg in your launch options for it to work every time you start the game, otherwise just type "exec autoexec.cfg" in console without quotes.

Updated for 128 tick

6237

awesome thanks!
If I have two launch options, do I need to separate them with commas or just spaces?

Sin
08-21-2012, 03:18 PM
No just put a space between them.

For example: +autoexec.cfg -console -refresh 120 -heapsize 1048576 -high -noforcemaccel -noforcemparms

brett friggin favre
08-22-2012, 09:29 AM
so it's supposed to handle your rates automatically but keep an eye out for your "rate". zling and i were seeing people skipping all over the place, especially when there was a lot of shooting, gore, or talking. turns out my rate was set at 7500 and his was set at 5000. bumped it up to 20-30k and it was sooo much better. no idea why they were set so low, and it wasn't always like that because it was running great early on, but if you start seeing people skip around with normal ping, check your rate.

LogaN
09-13-2012, 09:56 PM
If you don't like the new crosshair or the old one you can try this command i found:

"sharper cross with a cleaner dot in the middle"

cl_fixedcrosshairgap -15

http://i.imgur.com/fbjCE.jpg

It changes to red when you aim at an enemy.